SMC-Connect Logo

Find community services in San Mateo County

Community Technology Alliance


Community Technology Alliance

Administers voice mail project and shelter bed hotline for homeless and working poor.


Provides a range of technological services that allow nonprofit agencies to serve better homeless and at-risk populations. Database services including housing, security, integrity, importing, exporting, reporting and manipulation. CTA assists service agencies specifically with their HMIS (Homeless Management Information System) requirements, data integrity, security and reporting needs. With extensive experience in database design, data integration, loading, extraction and unique ID creation for matching and synthesizing data; CTA is a full provider for most database services. Training sessions and workshops for all community partners on how to utilize their systems, input data, capture data, create reports and effectively use their data. Nationally recognized for their HMIS expertise, CTA conducts trainings on HMIS usage, client confidentiality and HUD (U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development) HMIS data standards. Facilitation for cross-agency development, collaboration and data consolidation. As an objective third party, CTA marries technical and government requirements across several agencies, and facilitates solutions that allow communities to share information and unite policies for secure and comprehensive reporting. Consulting, Planning and Technical Assistance for HMIS implementations, service agency collaborations and data system consolidations. CTA assists with the sharing and receiving of data with other providers, thereby reducing re-entry of primary information and updating files real-time for eligible services. CTA helps providers plan, implement and manage these types of collaborative solutions.





Homeless persons, low-income individuals and families, populations at risk



How to Apply:

Visit Web site.

Service Wait Estimate:

No wait.

Service Areas:

  • Alameda County
  • Contra Costa County
  • Marin County
  • Napa County
  • San Francisco County
  • San Mateo County
  • Santa Clara County
  • Solano County
  • Sonoma County